How To Delete Pics/Vids from one iPhone, without losing them on other Apple devices (new iPhone, iCloud, etc)
I have a new iPhone and want to get rid of my older one. I’m afraid if I delete my photos and vids from my old phone, they will be deleted from iCloud and my new phone as well, since I use iCloud. Would this work: sign out of iCloud on the old phone, then delete all the pics and vids (on the old phone)? Will the photos and vids still be saved in iCloud if I follow those steps? Would turning off wifi also help? At this point there is no cellular on the old phone–only way to connect online is via wifi, which I can still use. I would think signing out of iCloud would be enough, but honestly, I do not know.